Chair Massage in NJ

I attended a Real Estate event in Central New Jersey last month and had a very cool experience. Let me explain.

There were Massage Therapists there providing service to those attending the event. They brought these funky chairs that I know I’ve seen in some mall or another, somewhere in my travels. But I never went for Chair Massage. It seemed too uncomfortable.

Let me tell you, they are actually anything but! The way the massage chair slants forward, your weight kind of keeps you in place. And, I have enough weight to do the job and then some. I felt like I was floating.

Just sitting in that position was itself relaxing. Chair Massage isn’t exactly like massage on a portable table. For one thing, you’re fully clothed with Chair Massage, while a table massage is done unclothed with a sheet over you.

Significantly, there’s no oil. That would ruin your clothes.

The therapist was helpful and had me dozing into bliss. It was for fifteen minutes, but the event didn’t really attract as many potential buyers as we had planned, so we had four therapists for four hours each.

Since the one guy and three gals were just standing there, I decided to make sure that our group got its money’s worth. I went a total of four times! HA

Why not?

I mean, they were being paid to stand there. And the guy told me that he gets bored and he really appreciated that I gave him the chance to work. One of the ladies said that her hips were hurting from just standing there and it was great to have the opportunity to move around.

If I got some scowls and tsk-tsk-tsk head shakes thrown my way, I really don’t care at all. I needed a massage. There was just nothing else I could have reasonably done. In any case, I gave each of them a fifty dollar tip. So my naysayers are just sad Sallies.

I don’t think I would choose chair massage over table massage for my in-home service of choice. But it is a good addition to a party or gathering. Is it like a full body massage? Not exactly. But I was feeling really good afterwards, and that’s all I was looking for. I miss the feeling of the oil on my skin.

I hoped to feel some of the lower back pain relieved and a lot of relaxation. I got both. So, no complaints here. I don’t know if it was Swedish or some other massage modality. I didn’t ask any of them. I should have. Each of their massage styles differed a lot from one another. The guy, surprisingly, wasn’t the strongest. Or, he just didn’t put in the elbow grease.

I’m a bigger lady. In my last blog i think I may have led the reader to believe those are my height and weight numbers. HA Not exactly…but I will say that I fit on the Massage Chair just fine, and I am not that far from 250. But I am taller than that. It was just an example.

Published by The Healthy Whale

I am a plus-size woman who values health. I'm into veggies, juicing, and yoga. Practicing yoga changed my life. And, no, I'm not trying to shrink. I am large and I am also healthy with good blood work. BMI is racist and skewed! Don't forget about slot machines! THAT'S LITERALLY MY THING. I'm a true-life slot queen. I've been in the real estate game for decades and have matched up tons of families with new homes. I'm now retired from that but I still love architecture and interior design.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started